Going to write a book.

And I don’t care if it sucks.

 

What this tells me is that it is time to do so.  I have had thought on paper and in journals for years.  I’ve threatened to do so many times only to find my idea die.  

 

But this time is different.

 

Why?  

 

Because I don’t care if anyone reads a single page.  I don’t care if everyone hates it.  

 

I don’t care because I’m writing it for you.

 

If I was writing it for me, I would care because it’s my ego on the line, but because I’m doing it for you makes my ego irrelevant (don’t tell my ego I said that).  I use to think it the other way around, but I see that is why I didn’t do it.  My pride and ego were too much a part of the process.

 

Maybe, just maybe I tripped onto something.

 

I will post some of it here, and let me know if you hate it so that I know I was writing to someone else.

 

peace

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Going to write a book.

  1. mikflowers says:

    I am sure we will love it! I am thinking of writing a book too. I don’t know how to get started.

  2. Read “The War of Art” by Steven Pressfield or “The Icarus Deception” by Seth Godin. Both are short reads but can help you get pass that.

Leave a Reply

